They Were Strange

She was tall

He was meek

She was brave

He was beak

She was brawn

He was bark

They were strange

They were stark.

On darkest days

They found caves

He drew darts

She dug graves

She was smart

He was lame

He got lost

She found ways.

They were strange.

-FloydBPoetry-

*be strange with someone strange

Published by floydbrandon

I do a lot of writing because I don’t know how to stop. I came up in Kansas. If you’ve ever been, it should tell you some about me. There’s not a lake I won’t cross or a tree I won’t climb to get where I’m going. I’m a professional husband, brother, father, friend, and if anything else but a damn fine writer, a real nice lamp. I know nothing, and that’s fine. eat shit.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started